Hey Guys!!

I am finally back from my trip from Newfoundland. It was a long month. But, I am back. And it felt so good to sleep in my own bed last night.

Sooo.. Good news and bad news situation here.

So my long term boyfriend of a year and a half broke up with me while I was away. Over text and out of province. So now in my own mind, I think he is a coward of a man. He broke up with me because he wanted his freedom. I don’t even understand what that means. All I know is that for the first time in a long time. I felt so lonely in my bed. Knowing that I could text someone to come over when I am scared. Or just to talk to someone who knew me better than my own parents. It hit me hard.

But, I have decided that I am not going to let that defined me. I will become better for myself. I will let my colours shine. I will be the woman who is independent and will strive for greatness. I am proud to say that I will do all of this myself, for myself, and not for anyone else.

So that was the bad news. The good news is that I will be posting pictures of my trip with a small amount of commentary about what I got to see. I am super excited to show these photos. I am even thinking about moving out east because I fell in love with the ocean again. Like I did when I was a child.

I also got a lot of reading done on this trip, and thinking about making a couple of posts about the books and put a couple of reviews on 🙂

Alright. So, I believet  that would be enough for my first post back on the site.

Thank you for reading! See you soon!

Leave a Reply

